Celebrities / Entertainment

The Stars Shine at the Hoboken International Film Festival

Gilbert Gottfried comedian-1

June 3rd -June 9th 2016 marked the Hoboken International Film Festival in Hudson Valley, Middletown, Terri Conn special guest-1upstate New York at the legendary Paramount Theater. Brought to us by festival chairman and former Judge Kenneth Del Vecchio, opening night lit the city in full length red carpet paparazzi style to host independent filmmakers, actors and entertainment industry socialites from New York to Hollywood.

Matthew-Lawrence special guestStars coming out to participate in the festivities included Terri Conn of former soap opera series (As the World Turns), actor/comedian Gilbert Gottfried and several other television entertainment celebrities like teen heartthrob Matthew Lawrence of the Lawrence Brothers and cast of 1990s ABC series Boy Meets World. Celebrity guests and invites enjoyed wine and refreshments from local sponsored catering. The festival paid special tribute to Academydanny Aiello honnoree award nominated Danny Aiello, who was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award, and Martin Kove who starred in films such as Rambo, The Karate Kid, and The Great Fight, was also given a Lifetime Achievement Award of honor. Other big winners of Martin Kove honoree-1the night included independent films Confidence Game, Flatbush Luck, Cries of The Unborn and multiple wins by feature film Little Miss Perfect directed by Marlee Roberts to name a few.  Special film credits and honors can also be seen at




Sponsors :

WCBS FM 101.1

O’Connor Davies

iHeart Media




Orange County BMW

News 12

The Paramount Theater

The Galleria Mall (Middletown)


Ferreira Carpenter WineClub


Bull Chicks

Anheuser-Busch&Dana Distributors

Batilo Graphics

Josephine Moon Bloomfield (producer)

Beattie&Krahulik Attorneys At Law


Festival Organizers:

Kenneth Del Vecchio   (Founder & Chairman)

Josephine Moon Bloomfield   (Vice Chairwoman)

Christopher S. Lind   (Vice Chairman)

Aaron Brander  (Vice Chairman )

Jeff Quinlan  (Vice Chairman)

Lisa Munjack  (Marketing & Sponsorship Director)

Sydney Houllihan  (Director of Screenplay Competition)

Elizabeth Much    Much & House   (Publicist)

Christie Napurano  (Talent Coordinator)

Robert Krahulik  Beattie & Krahulik  (Legal Counsel)

Keith Balla  O’connor Davies  (Accountant)

Michael Batilo  (Webmaster)

Andrew Gause  (Assistant Director)

Bennett Rosenow  (Assistant Director)

Jimmy Spinella  (Assistant Director)

Oriana D’Agostino  (Assistant Director)

Nicole Terpening  (Festival Photographer)

Francine Del Vecchio  (Festival First Lady)


By Ayo Shittu

Edited by Renita Singleton


About the author

+ posts

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.