By relationship contributor Erica Johnson


Do you know your love language? The reason that many women have an issue with giving love and receiving love is because they aren’t aware of their own love language and the love language of others. Once you find out what your love language is then it will better help you understand how to give love and how to receive love.
I know that there may have been points in your life where you have been irritated by family, friends, or a significant other because they weren’t showing you love the way you expected it. I have been in your shoes before.
For a long time I was very irritated with my family and friends because they didn’t show me love the way that I expected to receive it. After years of being irritated by others I finally figured out my love language. My love language is quality time and affection.
There are five types of love languages.
Love Language #1: Words of Affirmation
Love Language #2: Gifts
Love Language #3: Acts of Service
Love Language #4: Quality Time
Love Language #5: Physical Touch
Mr. Right Attraction Assignment:
If you are unaware of your own love language, then it may be difficult for you to begin to receive the love that you want from others.
Based off of the five types of love languages, what are your two primary love languages?
How do you like to receive love from others?
Once you have discovered your two primary love languages create 5 ways that you can begin to show yourself more love using your love language. Put an action plan in place and begin to use it.
For example, my love languages are quality time and physical touch. Ways that I show myself self-love is by scheduling quality time with those closest to me and I like receiving affection from my significant other. I also make it a habit to go to the spa and get a massage. J

About the author

+ posts

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.